Cuba – revelations and Revolutions

Have managed to add some more photos, (though not that successfully) for those who requested

kayscreativeaspirations

IMG_1095-0They say that travelling broadens the mind. I would say this is true, unless those precious two weeks are spent entirely on a beach or by the pool. The latter is the way I used to enjoy my holidays, with maybe the odd excursion thrown in for good measure. And there is nothing wrong with that, if you are in need of a relaxing break. But recently, I have wanted to be more adventurous and explore placeimages that have a lot of history and culture (it must be my age; maybe I am finally growing up!), so I decided to book myself a tour to Cuba called The Revolutionary Road. I first thought of visiting Cuba with my brother and sister in law, who go twice a year, every year. Then I thought about it and realized that I couldn’t travel all that way and stay in the same…

View original post 1,790 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

